Mermaids, Minions, and Ewoks Oh my!

So as most arts and crafts people will tell you it is possible for them to be working on multiple projects at once. I am no different. I am working on a crocheted minion from Despicable Me, a Mermaid Tail blanket for my sister, and an ewok hood scarf combination.

For the minion I am working out a pattern on my own and once I get it right I will post it for others who want to try making one like that (lets face it, if it isn’t perfect I end up taking it all apart and starting from the beginning again…..)

Minion

The first minion I made

As for the Mermaid Lapghan, I actually found the pattern on Mad Hooker Crochet (Pattern found here: https://www.madhooker.com/mermaid-lapghan/) and they have many cool patterns there but this one I am doing because my sister loves mermaids and welllll we all do what our family wants. The mermaid lapghan will take you some time but it is well worth the effort put in because it is already starting to look really cool.

Mermaid Lapghan

The beginning of the Mermaid Lapghan

The Ewok scarf was fun and cool. I did it over the course of a weekend and while the ears may be a little lopsided no Ewok was perfect either! I got the pattern for this one from here: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/yub-nub-scoodie

Ewok hood

My ewok hood

All crochet projects are time consuming but as long as you have a nice relaxing place to work you should be fine. 😀

One thought on “Mermaids, Minions, and Ewoks Oh my!

  1. Your ewok cowl looks amazing. 🙂

    Like

Leave a comment